top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTayla-Jane

Homemade Real Tree Cat Tree

Jesse and I adopted a kitten, aaaand then a couple days later I may or may not come home with another one. If you know me, I have an absolute cat addiction. MOVING FORWARDS.


We looked for cat trees, and unfortunately they are fucking expensive for something so absolutely ugly??? So over the course of 3 months I bothered my man to make me my own. (I DID NOT BUY HIM 2 SUPER EXPENSIVE SAWS FOR NOTHING)


I don’t have too many progression photos but basically he carved out a hole in a stump, using a drill and sharp tooth circle thing ?? Photo below of something I found similar


The one we got was like $14 at our local hardware store but, you literally get the picture.


We got some hardware, some rope, cut down a dead piece of tree in our yard and BADA BING BADA BOOM. I’ll just skip to the photos of the damn thing


So he fucked up my gross popcorn roof in the process BUT we tied some rope to hide the ugly parts and Jesse took some shoelaces he had; tied up some toys. I then found a pillowcase the cats always sleep on and voila! Also- I bought the curtains after the tree was mounted into the wall ... So you bet your ass I cut them and sewed around the tree 😂






8 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page